Resize OS partition in Windows Vista

Here’s an easy walkthrough to change your OS partition size in Vista:

http://extended64.com/blogs/blake/archive/2006/07/21/2934.aspx

8 comments so far

  1. John on

    Thanks for the tip, but you left out one important detail. If I have a 750 gb hd and then when I go to shrink…what am I shrinking?

    Here’s what Vista reports on my hd:

    before shrinking: 699988 mb
    available to shrink: 293240 mb
    enter amount of space to shrink: 293240 mb
    total after shrink: 406568

    This hd came in a Dell pc and has a 15 gb recovery partition and a 683 gb partition with the OS.

    What I want to do is make my OS partition 100 gb and leave the rest for storage, but I am not seeing how to get there.

    I cannot tell from the instructions if I enter 100,000 mb if that will give me a 100 gb OS partition or create a new 100,000 gb blank partition and my OS will be on the 583 gb patition.

    Can you explain a little more here?

  2. Кореш on

    Great post! Thx!

  3. Pkhnvqql on

    We used to work together preteen nudist dancing lcurdv

  4. Kebefuqg on

    Can I take your number? child model toplist
    %[[

  5. Ulavexdn on

    I work here top 100 nn models
    %-)

  6. Wfckjdtz on

    I came here to study Under 18 Models 401

  7. Wxybdweh on

    I’ve just graduated Little Higgs Models
    8OOO

  8. Luzimhpo on

    Enter your PIN Lolita Kds =-))


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

