Denying tax credits to companies that ship jobs overseas

It’s obvious that the United States has passed it’s prime.  I’m convinced it’s mostly due to the massive flow of money from our economy to foreign economies.

That’s why I was a bit excited when I read today that Obama was considering denying tax credit to companies that ship jobs overseas.  In principle, I’m not much a fan of Obama due his super-star status getting him elected, however, if he actually invoked this idea, I would worship the land he walked on.

Steps like these obviously need to be made.  I don’t understand why people are so short sited to not realize that money that leaves the United States has little reason to come back.  I like to think of countries (read: economies) as bins of money.  People standing in our bin just keep throwing it into everybody else’s bins.  This is obviously from outsourcing jobs, but less obviously, even from charities (when you see those pictures of the ruined houses in Haiti and help build it up to ten times what it used to be, no one ever thinks about the fact that the money they donate is removed from our own economy).

As a “P.S.”, I don’t much get into politics or economics, so this opinion article may seem a bit simple to those better educated in those fields.

5 comments so far

  1. Levi on

    Whats up this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to
    manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. mail order brides nz on

    My family always say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know
    I am getting familiarity daily by reading thes nice posts.

  3. best mail order bride sites on

    I savour, cause I found exactly what I was taking a look for.

    You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a
    nice day. Bye

  4. mail order women on

    I’ll immediately snatch your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly let me realize so that I
    could subscribe. Thanks.

  5. hotrussianbrides on

    Hi there, all the time i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the daylight, since i like to gain knowledge
    of more and more.


Leave a Reply

